Skip to content

Not Too Late – Norah Jones

setembro 26, 2008

Tell me how you’ve been,
Tell what you’ve seen,
Tell me that you’d like to see me too.

‘Cause my heart is full of no blood,
My cup is full of no love,
Couldn’t take another sip even if I wanted.

But it’s not too late,
Not too late for love.

My lungs are out of air,
Yours are holding smoke,
And it’s been like that for so long.

I’ve seen people try to change,
And I know it isn’t easy,
But nothin’ worth the time ever is.

And it’s not too late,
It’s not too late for love,
For love.

 

Me diga como você esteve
Me diga o que viu
Me diga que gostaria de me ver também

Porque meu coração está cheio de nenhum sangue
Minha xícara está cheia de nenhum amor
Não poderia tomar outro gole mesmo se quisesse

Mas não é tarde demais
Não é tarde demais para o amor

Meus pulmões estão sem ar
Os seus estão segurando fumaça
E tem sido assim há muito tempo

Eu vi pessoas tentarem mudar
E eu sei que não é fácil
Mas nada vale o tempo sempre é 

E não é tarde demais
Não é tarde demais para o amor
Para o amor.

Música: Not to Late – Norah Jones

No comments yet

Deixe um comentário

